Tiny Tours Logo

EUR £GBP $USD
$33.36*

Giant's Causeway Coach Tour

22-32 Donegall Road, Belfast

Available all year

Add to Bucket List

★★★★★ Average Rating: 4.9 38 Ratings

We offer next day booking for Giant's Causeway Tours (although please book as early as possible as we often sell out).

To book this tour - select the date, and select the number of tickets you’d like. Select a time and select a pickup point. We'll do our best to accommodate your chosen time. Currently tours start at 8-9am and tours return to Belfast at 6pm (see schedule below).  

Our Giant's Causeway tour is with one of Northern Irelands top rated coach companies. You will be taken you on one of longest established tours of what is commonly called "The eighth wonder of the world". Travel in one of our award winning coaches along the Causeway Coastal Route – voted one of world's 5 most spectacular drives! Choose the original and best Giant's Causeway Day Tour from Belfast.


Enjoy the first stop of the day at Carrickfergus Castle, before travelling onward to the world famous Carrick-a-rede Ropebridge. The brave among us can make the terrifying trip across the bridge that was originally erected by salmon fishermen (weather permitting)*, or for those who prefer to keep their feet firmly on land, take one of the exhilarating walks, and enjoy the stunning views.


The highlight of the tour is definately a visit to Giant’s Causeway, Irelands only World Heritage Site. Spend some time climbing over the ancient stones, snapping some photos, and enjoying the myths and legends that surround this world famous attraction. We then re-board our luxury coach, and make our way to along the coast, for one last short photo stop at the ancient ruins of Dunluce Castle.


All that then remains to be done is to sit back and relax on the comfortable journey back to Belfast in one of our award winning luxury coaches.

This really is a must take tour, and with the combination of our luxury coaches, experienced and friendly tour guides, and wonderful attractions, you'd be mad to miss it!


What Is Included In The Giant's Causeway Tour?


  • Carrickfergus Castle (photo stop)
  • Causeway Coastal Route
  • Bushmills Distillery (time permitting)
  • Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
  • Giant's Causeway - approx 1.5 hours.
  • Dunluce Castle (Photo stop)

How to get there

Tour Pickup points / Schedule

We offer free pickup from the following locations. Just select your pickup point when booking and we will collect you on the morning of your tour. We recommend that you be at your pickup point 15 minutes before your tour.

Location

Departure time

McCombs Coaches offices

8.45am

Europa Hotel

9.00am

Titanic Hotel

8.05am

High Street (Berts Jazz Bar)

8.05am

Hilton Belfast

8.10am

Global Village Hostel

8.15am

What is the duration of the Giant's Causeway Tour?

Typically, a tour of the Giant's causeway is an all day tour. Tours start at around 9am leaving Belfast, returning at 6pm during Winter, and 7pm in summer.

 
  • Winter program - return to Belfast at approx 6pm from 28th October 2018 - 30th March 2019
  • Summer program - return to Belfast at approx 7pm from 31st March 2019 - 27th October 2019
  • You'll spend over 1.5 hours at the Giant's Causeway, enough time to get down to the stones and enjoy the scenery / climb the rocks if you are adventurous.

How much does the Tour cost?


  • A Giant's causeway tour costs at £25 per person. 
  • A family ticket costs £75 for 2 Adults and 2 Children under 12.

Can you facilitate large group bookings?

We can provide private tours for groups. To book a Giant's Causeways group tour send us a message here with your requirements.

Can you facilitate private tours?

We can provide private tours for smaller groups. To book a Giant's Causeways private tour send us a message here with your requirements.

FAQ


  • We offer free cancellation 48 hours before your tour. Please contact us at least 48 hour before your tour by clicking here.
  • There is some walking on what are sometimes uneven surfaces during this tour (particularly at Carrick-a-rede Ropebridge), and it therefore requires moderate fitness levels for those who wish to cross the bridge or walk from the Causeway stones back to the coach.  
  • A local bus is available from the stones to the car park which is charged locally at £1 per person.  
  • Please come dressed appropriately for not only the season, but also for the activity.

*Special Offer*


It is free to visit the stones at the Giant's Causeway and to visit Carrick-a-Rede Ropebridge, however, a National Trust fee applies for anyone who wants to cross the Ropebridge, or to enter the Visitor Centre at the Giant's Causeway.


We are now offering an exclusive Fast Track Combo Ticket for Carrick-a-Rede Ropebridge crossing & Giants Causeway Visitor Centre entry that can be purchased on the coach, on the day of your tour for just £15 per person!  This offers everyone an amazing saving of £7 per person!  If you are a National Trust Member, don't forget your membership card, as showing this gives you free entry to both sites!


Why choose TinyTours?

  • We provide best available tours in NI.
  • Dedicated online booking & Instant ticketing.
  • We guarantee your tour booking, if we cannot fulfil your tour we will refund you.
  • All Giant's causeway tour drivers are experienced.
  • We offer free cancellation 48 hours before your tour. Please contact us at least 48 hours before your tour by clicking here.

    Looking for other tours to do in Belfast?

    Need help? You can ask us a question by clicking here.

    Choose a slot
    The first available day, 29th Nov, has automatically been selected
    • Adults $33.36* Adults tour ticket

    Meeting Point

    Total Cost: $0.00*

    View Terms & Conditions

    Terms & Conditions

    CANCELLATIONS

    Please email any cancellation requests to TinyTours at least 48 hours before your tour. You can contact TinyTours by clicking here

    All online bookings are non-refundable after this time, and are only transferrable if a minimum of 24 hours notice is received. Tours may be cancelled by McComb's Travel if minimum numbers are not reached. If this occurs you will be offered the option of either a full refund or tour transfer.

    DATE CHANGES

    Please email any date change requests to TinyTours at least 24 hours before your tour. You can contact TinyTours by clicking here


    CHECK-IN TIMES

    All advertised times are departure times. We strongly recommend that you check-in a minimum of 15 minutes before departure. If you fail to check-in before the departure time, your ticket will not be refunded. If you are not at the pre-arranged pick-up point, at the time stated we cannot guarantee that you will be collected/able to travel.

    Ask a Question

    Customer Ratings

    ★★★★★ Average Rating: 4.9 38 Ratings
    • ★★★★★5 Well worth the money
      Review by Hannah C. in Oct 2019 - Game of Thrones Coach Tour - Westeros

      A thoroughly enjoyable and tiring day. Derek was a fantastic host; knowledgeable, attentive and funny. I felt at ease and looked after. Lunch at the F…

      A thoroughly enjoyable and tiring day. Derek was a fantastic host; knowledgeable, attentive and funny. I felt at ease and looked after. Lunch at the Fullerton Arms was well organised and tasty! It was great that there were different pick up spots to choose from, so glad we did this tour. There was more walking than I expected but as long as you are prepared for the weather there are some stunning views on this tour.

    • ★★★★★5 Awesome Trip!
      Review by Parveen K. in Sep 2019 - Game of Thrones Coach Tour - Westeros

      Derek was awesome guide and surely refer my friends to this tour for sure!! I have never seen GOT but apparently got to know many things about the sam…

      Derek was awesome guide and surely refer my friends to this tour for sure!! I have never seen GOT but apparently got to know many things about the same. Loved it! Thank you derek for the tremendous information about belfast!

    • ★★★★★5 Excellent!!!
      Review by Kelly P. in Sep 2019 - Game of Thrones Coach Tour - Westeros

      My husband an I absolutely loved this tour.. and our carriage driver Derrick was the best!!! He provided so much information and humor it made the ent…

      My husband an I absolutely loved this tour.. and our carriage driver Derrick was the best!!! He provided so much information and humor it made the entire day even better!!! This trip is by far the best we have been on and would highly recommend.. the GoT locations were great to visit as well as the Giants Causeway and so much more... and if Derrick is your driver, be ready for some excellent joke telling and a fun day.????

    • ★★★★★5 A wonderful way to see NI for GOT fans
      Review by Minty in Sep 2019 - Game of Thrones Coach Tour - Westeros

      Your was amazing. Stopped off at some stunning places and got to also see rememberable places where got scenes were filmed. Tour guide was great but h…

      Your was amazing. Stopped off at some stunning places and got to also see rememberable places where got scenes were filmed. Tour guide was great but his jokes were hit and miss. His nanny was lovely she is 93 and waved to us all

    • ★★★★★5 Memorable day out
      Review by Sarah G. in Sep 2019 - Giant's Causeway Coach Tour

      Fantastic from start to finish. Great places to stop day flew by. Driver come tour guide was absolutely fabulous just the right amount of wit mixed wi…

      Fantastic from start to finish. Great places to stop day flew by. Driver come tour guide was absolutely fabulous just the right amount of wit mixed with interesting facts about Noryhern Ireland. Great value for money would highly recommend.

    • ★★★★★5 BEST DAY EVER...
      Review by Lowri Scarlett in Nov 2018 - Game of Thrones Coach Tour - Westeros

      I just want to thank Derick our driver and tour guide for making our game of thrones experience the best day ever. Me and my mum were both in stitches…

      I just want to thank Derick our driver and tour guide for making our game of thrones experience the best day ever. Me and my mum were both in stitches of laughter with him. He made it so fun and just so funny. What a guy!! I would definitely recommend anyone to go on this tour. But I would definitely bring walking boots with me next time.